This is the login panel

 

Home|Account

Return to Product Support > Learning Center > Managing Add-ons > Custom Add-Ons > DSLR Workshops

DSLR has the ability to add Living Social deals for workshops by following the instructions below.

To create or modify a Living Social landing page, login and click on ADMIN. Go to Manage Addons> DSLR Workshops> Living Social Pages.

To add a Living Social Pages record, click on ADD, or to edit an existing record, click on the paper/pencil icon next to the Living Social Page. 

Most fields are required in order for the landing page to function properly.

Enter the following: 
Name - Name of the record. This shows in the title of the landing page as "Welcome to Living Social {{Name}}".
Active - Determines if this pages is active on the website. The URL will still work, but the user will receive no classes on the landing page.
URL Extension - The URL the system will use to display the landing page. All non-HTML characters will be replaced with a "-" (dash)
Expiration Date - The date the landing page will expire; if expired, the user will receive a message stating the deal has expired. If no expiration is entered, the deal will be open infinitely.
Workshops - Workshop(s) offered on the landing page for users to register for. Check all that apply. 

The page will display the title "Name of the record. This shows in the title of the landing page, such as "Welcome to Living Social Los Angeles", along with a sign up row for every Workshop selected in the Living Social Page record. 

Once a user selects a workshop from the list, it is added to their cart and they proceed to checkout as they would if they were purchasing through the standard workshop list. In addition, an editable block of copy (copy is unique to each landing page) and standard FAQ List is appended to the bottom of each Living Social landing page. 

The FAQ list is universal for the landing pages and will display the same list on each page. To edit the unique landing page copy, either go to: Manage Content> Copy; find and edit the record named "Living Social Instructions - {{Name}}", or enable editing on the landing page. 

If a workshop is expired, the the user receives an editable message stating the deal is over. The copy for the expiration message is universal, meaning it will display the same copy for every landing page. To edit the copy, either go to: Manage Content> Copy; find and edit the record named "Living Social Page Expired", or enable editing on the landing page.

Support

Home

Search

FAQ



space
Login
space